mental peace

Honestly, this blog is like my emotional checkpoint. The inspiration for each blog is me. That is why every blog I post is so detailed, because it reflects exactly whatever life lesson I’m learning at the moment.
I’m at a good place in my life. I mean, my circumstances are still not at my liking, but I have mental peace.
Seriously speaking, this is the worse circumstance I’ve ever been in, but this is the most happiest I’ve ever been. It’s so ironic, but true.
Now when I look back at those high school/college days where I let the smallest issues depress me I laugh. I had everything. I had  my complete family, health, money, friends etc. Now that all of those things have almost all been taken away, I have more peace without them.
Don’t get me wrong, it is not the absence of those things that has made me happy. In fact, when I lost everything, I went in to a deep depression. I am at a place in my life where God is really all I have.
You’d think that I would feel horrible, but I don’t. I really began to seek God in everything I do and it has paid off  mentally, physically, and emotionally.
Studying God’s word through my tribulation has given me hope. I read stories about men in the bible like Joseph and Job, who had to go through the most but ultimately became triumphant.
The bible is really a life guide and a manual. I wish people really read the bible instead of memorizing certain prayers.
Praying also works wonders. If I feel depressed I pray for revelation and assurance and I receive it.
Now I am no irrational bible thumper, I am simply someone who had no option but God and gave him a chance. Giving my life COMPLETELY to God has been the best decision I could’ve ever made.
Humble beginnings is my reality for now, but when my breakthrough manifests from my faith and God’s grace, you all will be motivated to try God too.
So if you’re in a season, or maybe your while life has been turmoil, try giving your life to God whole heartedly, and watch him mend broken hearts, replace what you’ve lost, and make you whole.

If you need me to pray for you, email me at deshawnbrown93@gmail.com

Leave a comment